European Solar Prize Award

Created by EUROSOLAR in 1994, the European Solar Prizes have since rewarded towns, companies, individuals and organisations every year for outstanding service rendered to the utilization and applications of renewable energy in all its available forms. The recipients are honoured for outstanding projects, initiatives and innovation.
2009 two members of the Öko-Cluster have been rewarded with the Solar Prize Award:

KWB - Kraft und Wärme aus Biomasse in the category companies
Gemeinde Morbach (D) in the category cities, municipalities and municipal utilities

In the laudation, Erik Bettermann Director General of Deutsche Welle said: "The prize-winners are pioneering the future for all of us." We agree and want to sincerely congratulate!